About Solarif

Solarif is a worldwide independent insurance advisor protecting PV assets, a risk assessor of solar panels and inverters for manufacturers willing to become Solarif-certified and a professional matching service for PV project buyers and sellers.

History

In 2009 Harry Wolkenfelt established Solar Insurance & Finance. With his company he aimed to reduce the risks of an investment in a solar installation as much as possible, and to secure the revenues of the installation to make financing a solar installation simple and easy.

At first, Solar Insurance & Finance was mainly active in Belgium. Reason for this, was the stimulation of the purchase of solar installations in Belgium with so called green certificates, a specific subsidy. More countries decided to provide subsidies in order to stimulate sustainable energy, such as solar energy. This caused the development of an international market, which led to more and more international customers from a growing number of different countries. Since then, Solar Insurance & Finance has grown into a leading worldwide insurance specialist for solar insurances.

Since 2015 Solar Insurance & Finance has got a new name: Solarif.

Solar panels with green field and country road

Our team

Harry 2018-01

Harry Wolkenfelt
Founder / CEO
Solarif Group

harry@solarif.com

 

140A1517

Nudar Esshak
Accountmanager
Insurance

nudar@solarif.com

 

Bram 2018

Bram Broshuis
Projectmanager
Matchmaker

bram@solarif.com

 

Con

Con Manetas
Partner
Solarif Australia

con@solarif.com

 

Monique Vink
Officemanager
Insurance

monique@solarif.com

 

Rami

Rami Ghebrekidus
Consultant
Risk Management

rami@solarif.com

 

bty

Luz Carbero Carbi
Partner
Solarif Financial Latin America

luz@solarif.com

 

Aldric

Aldric Benjamin Z. De Leon
Partner
Solarif Philippines

aldric@solarif.com 

Patrícia de Vasconcelos Félix
ICT Finance Manager
Insurance

patricia@solarif.com

 

Charlie Read
Backoffice
Insurance

charlie@solarif.com

 

Jolanda Pijlman
Backoffice
Insurance

jolana@solarif.com

 

Business Activities

Solarif knows three core business activities., together the form Solarif Group.

Solarif Insurance advises developers, EPC contractors and investors about all necessary insurances to protect their PV-projects. Manufacturers are advised about insuring their warranties and product liability. Solarif Insurance also takes care of the placement, the administrative process and handles the claim on your behalf.

Solarif Risk Management regulates and performs factory risk assessments for inverter and panel manufacturers willing to become Solarif-certified. Furthermore, Solarif Risk Management performs independent PV quality inspections and checks to secure PV-assets and project returns by assuring the quality of the PV installation.

Solarif Matchmaker provides professional matching services between buyers and sellers of PV-projects. The projects can be in different phases: early development, ready to build or operational.

Solarif Financial provides financial structuring of PV-projects and arranges the necessary finance. Solarif Financial is focused on Latin America.

Do you want to read more about Solarif Group? Download our Solarif Group brochure here.

zonnepanelen certificaten solarif