About Solarif

Solarif Group is a worldwide independent specialized advisor for every aspect of the solar industry.

A one-stop-shop for insurance, quality assurance, matching and project finance.

History

In 2009 Harry Wolkenfelt established Solar Insurance & Finance. With his company he aimed to reduce the risks of an investment in a solar installation as much as possible, and to secure the revenues of the installation to make financing a solar installation simple and easy.

At first, Solar Insurance & Finance was mainly active in Belgium. Reason for this, was the stimulation of the purchase of solar installations in Belgium with so called green certificates, a specific subsidy. More countries decided to provide subsidies in order to stimulate sustainable energy, such as solar energy. This caused the development of an international market, which led to more and more international customers from a growing number of different countries. Since then, Solar Insurance & Finance has grown into a leading worldwide insurance specialist for solar insurances.

Since 2015 Solar Insurance & Finance has got a new name: Solarif.

Business Activities

Solarif Insurance advises developers, EPC contractors and investors about all necessary insurances to protect their PV-projects. Manufacturers are advised about insuring their warranties and product liability. Solarif Insurance also takes care of the placement, the administrative process and handles the claim on your behalf.

Solarif Risk Management regulates and performs factory risk assessments for inverter and panel manufacturers willing to become Solarif-certified. Furthermore, Solarif Risk Management performs independent PV quality inspections and checks to secure PV-assets and project returns by assuring the quality of the PV installation.

Solarif Matchmaker provides professional matching services between buyers and sellers of PV-projects. The projects can be in different phases: early development, ready to build or operational.

Solarif Project Finance helps structuring, analysing and assessing PV-projects and arranges project finance or refinance.

You can read more about our business activities in our brochure.

Our team

Harry 2018-01

Harry Wolkenfelt
Founder / CEO
Solarif Group

harry@solarif.com

 

Monique Vink

Monique Vink
Officemanager
Solarif Group

monique@solarif.com

 

foto website

Jacqueline Holman
Communication & Compliance
Solarif Group

jacqueline@solarif.com
Debbie Bouchard

Debbie Bouchard
Financial Administration
Solarif Group

debbie@solarif.com

 

Marc van Woesik

Marc van Woesik
Controller
Solarif Group

marc@solarif.com

 

140A1517

Nudar Esshak
Manager
Insurance

nudar@solarif.com

 

Jolanda Pijlman

Jolanda Pijlman
Accountmanager
Insurance

jolanda@solarif.com

 

vincent1

Vincent Driessen
Accountmanager
Insurance

vincent@solarif.com

 

Arjen zwartwit

Arjen van Hijum
Support
Insurance

arjen@solarif.com

 

Charlie Read

Charlie Read
Support
Insurance

charlie@solarif.com

 

Rami Ghebrekidus

Rami Ghebrekidus
Consultant
Risk Management

rami@solarif.com

 

Bram Broshuis

Bram Broshuis
Projectmanager
Matchmaker

bram@solarif.com

 

Jaap Drejer

Jacob Drejer
Partner
Project Finance

jacob@solarif.com

 

con manetas

Con Manetas
Partner
Solarif Australia

con@solarif.com

 

Aldric

Aldric Benjamin Z. De Leon
Partner
Solarif Philippines

aldric@solarif.com